Adopt a pet in Shelby County

Volunteer for SCARF Shelby County Animal Rescue Foundation
SCARF Shelby County Animal Rescue Foundation Events
  • Winter Wonderland Parade Of Lights
    Downtown Sidney
    Saturday December 7th
  • Cans for Canines & Felines
    Bob Sargeant & Family Shelby County Animal Shelter & Adoption Center
    Saturday December 14th
    9:00am - 11:00am
Shelby County Animal Rescue Foundation Events
Shelby County Animal Rescue Foundation Capital Building Campaign Shelby County Animal Rescue Foundation News and Events
Cafe Press Store


Shelby County Animal Rescue Foundation Established July 2012

SCARF Shelby County Animal Rescue Foundation Mission StatementThe mission of SCARF is to raise funds to support the Shelby County Animal Shelter in safe adoptions, education & community outreach concerning abused and neglected animals, medical procedures, eliminating euthanasia of adoptable animals, and maintaining best practices.

We are a 501c3 non-profit ALL volunteer organization.
FEI# 46-0600682.

Deb Hovestreydt - President ( Vice President, Kirk NationaLease)
Julie Ehemann - Vice President (Shelby County Commissioner)
Cinda McAlexander - Secretary (Senior Graphic Designer, Amos Media)
Shelby Gibbs - Treasurer (Senior Accountant, Kentner Sellers)

Board Members
John Scheu - Former Superintendent, Sidney City Schools
Benji Breinich - Real Estate Agent, Berkshire Hathaway Home Services
Bob Baird - Retired from Emerson Climate Technologies Inc.
Dominique Christman - Financial Advisor, Edward Jones
Karen Wise - Administrative Manager, Kirk NationaLease

Junior Members
Nathan Johnson - Senior, Sidney High School
Aaron Simpson - 8th Grade Anna
Blaine Simpson - 8th Grade Anna

Sheriff, John Lenhart
Dog Warden, Deputy Kelli Ward

Founding Board Members
Eric Barr, President
Joe Laber, Vice President
Nicole Laber, Secretary
Cheri Dalton, Treasurer
Julie Ehemann
Ruth Ann Laber
Emily Scheu
John Scheu
Rob Thorne

Past Board Members
Joe Laber
Nicole Laber
Becky Kubichek
Chastity Crowder
Tami Boyer
Traci Milanese
Erica Blanford

Past Junior Board Members
Kelton Moore
Cameron Bowersock
Ashleigh Jurosic

Free Video Compressor